ACSF Board & Committees

The ACSF is a nonprofit 501(c) corporation directed by an Executive Board. In addition, there are eight Standing Committees.

The ACSF Executive Board members are:

Nader Ardalan — Ardalan Associates
email: nader.ardalan@gmail.com

Tom Barrie (Chair) — North Carolina State University
email: tom_barrie@ncsu.edu

Julio Bermudez (President) — The Catholic University of America
email: bermudez@cua.edu

Karla Britton — Yale University
email: Karla.Britton@yale.edu

Prem Chandavarkar — CnT Architects
email: prem@cnt.co.in

Michael Crosbie — University of Hartford
email: Crosbie@hartford.edu

Tammy Gaber — Laurentian University
email: Tgaber@laurentian.ca

Anat Geva — Texas A&M University
email: ageva@arch.tamu.edu

Phillip Tabb - Texas A&M University
email: cassicat7@yahoo.com

The Standing Committees and its members are:

ACSF Charter/Manifesto Committee
Nader Ardalan (chair) — Nardalan Associates
Julio Bermudez — The Catholic University of America
Roberto Chiotti — Larkin Architect Limited
Tammy Gaber
— Laurentian University

ACS 10 (2018) Symposium Organization (TBD)
Nader Ardalana (co-chair) — Ardalan Associates
Karla Britton (co-chair) — Yale University
Thomas Barrie (support)
— North Carolina State University

Membership Committeee
Julio Bermudez — The Catholic University of America
Prem Chandavarkar — CnT Architects

AIA Continuum Education Committee
Michael Crosbie (chair) — University of Hartford
Thomas Barrie — North Carolina State University

Publication Committee
Roberto Chiotti — Larkin Architect Limited
Anat Geva — Texas A&M University
Ben Jacks — Miami University
Phillip Tabb — Texas A&M University

Awards & Recognition Committee
Michael Crosbie (chair) — University of Hartford
Julio Bermudez — The Catholic University of America
Hyejung Chang — Clemson University
Michelangelo Sabatino — Illinois Institute of Technology
Caitlin Watson — Kliment Halsband Architects (New York, NY)

ACSF Public Presence Committee
Thomas Barrie (web)— North Carolina State University
Julio Bermudez (webmaster, chair) — The Catholic University of America
Michael Crosbie (web) — University of Hartford
Rebecca Krinke (instagram) — University of Minnesota
Tammy Gaber (instagram, chair) — Laurentian University


Other work done by ACS members in service of our organization:

ACSF list-server master: Julio Bermudez — The Catholic University of America
ACSF News & Information Updates: Julio Bermudez — The Catholic University of America